As an initiative of the Nashville Public Education Foundation and the Office of the Mayor, the Teacher Cabinet is composed of teachers with diverse teaching experience, including those at the elementary, middle and high school levels, as well as teachers from zoned, magnet and charter schools. The cabinet elevates teacher voice in significant conversations with the Mayor’s Office, the NPEF, and other city, philanthropic and private-sector leaders.

  • Sarah Altmann

    Murrell School

  • Beth Baker

    HG Hill Middle Prep

  • Natalie Lurry Boddie

    Hunters Lane High School

  • Jessica Bolus

    Meigs Magnet Middle Prep

  • Chuck Cardona

    Nashville School of the Arts

  • Sequoya Cummings

    Rose Park Magnet Middle

  • Klavish Faraj

    Paragon Mills Elementary School

  • Colin Hunt

    Croft Design Center Middle Prep

  • Eva Boster Kohlmoos

    East End Prep

  • Sara Landing

    Apollo Middle Prep

  • Rebecca Ledebuhr

    STEM Preparatory Academy

  • Douglas Mosher

    Whitsitt Elementary School

  • Hope Oliver

    Whites Creek High School

  • Paula Pendergrass

    Granbery Elementary School and Tusculum Elementary School

  • Chad Prather

    Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School

  • Stefanie Rapp

    Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet School

  • Nikki Rhone

    Paragon Mills Elementary School and Bellshire Elementary Design Center

  • Shauna Russell

    Purpose Preparatory Academy

  • Kristen Sawl

    Fall-Hamilton Enhanced Option Elementary School

  • Martha Shaffer

    Maplewood High School

  • Emily Siami

    JT Moore Middle Prep

  • Brittany Taussig

    Inglewood Elementary School

  • Charity Vinson

    Two Rivers Middle Prep

  • Franklin Willis

    Andrew Jackson Elementary School