Voting is now closed!

The inaugural Teacherpreneur Cohort spent several weeks designing solutions that address systemic inequities present in our public schools. On February 24, they pitched their ideas to a panel of judges for the chance at a cash prize up to $10,000 and seed funding to pilot their idea.

The Community Favorite award was determined by community votes on online pitch previews from the cohort and audience votes from the pitch event. The Community Favorite winner received a $2,500 cash prize.

Voting opened Monday, February 21 and closed Wednesday, February 23 at 5:00 p.m. CT.

View the pitch preview videos below and find out who won here!

Quanita Adams
Math Teacher, Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School

Addison Barrack
SIFE ELA Teacher, Margaret Allen Middle School

Nikki Bolling
5th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher, Shwab Elementary School

Alyssa Janco
2nd Grade Teacher, Eagle View Elementary School

Justin Montenegro
Engineering Teacher, Martin Luther King, Jr. Magnet School

David Myers
Math Teacher, J.T. Moore Middle School

Daven Oglesby
Exceptional Education Teacher, Lakeview Elementary Design Center

Dyetra Olige
Exceptional Education Transition Specialist, LEAD Southeast High School

Paula Pendergrass
Gifted Education Teacher, Robertson Academy

Chriseni Pulse
2nd Grade Teacher, Cumberland Elementary School

LaKesha Rayford
Technology Teacher, Glencliff Elementary School

Nita Smith
Music Teacher, I.T. Creswell Middle School of the Arts