Community Leaders to be Inducted into Public Schools Hall of Fame

adminIn The News

Juvenile Court Judge Sheila Calloway will receive the Nelson C. Andrews Distinguished Service Award at the Nashville Public Education Foundation’s 13th annual Public Schools Hall of Fame luncheon on Wednesday, Oct. 4, at 11 a.m. Joey Hatch, Valerie Malyvanh Jansen, M.D., Ph.D., and Janet Miller, all prominent graduates of Metro Nashville Public Schools, will be inducted into the Public Schools Hall of Fame as Distinguished Alumni Award recipients.

The event, which has become one of the city’s top annual events celebrating public schools, will be held at the Omni Nashville Hotel. The purpose of the event is to raise funds to strengthen and improve the public schools and honor community leaders who have demonstrated a commitment to service and who illustrate the importance of public education to Nashville’s success and vitality.

To read the full article, click here.