Thomas J. Sherrard Inspiring Innovation Award

Voces de Nashville (2023)

Water Walkers (2023)

The Black Book Project (2022)

Urban Green Lab (2022)

BeWell in School (2021)

FUTURO (2021)

Gideon's Army (2020)

Restorative Student Leaders (2019)

UniCycle (2019)

The Educators’ Cooperative (2018)

Nashville Public Library's Limitless Libraries program (2017)

The Nashville Newcomer Academy (2016)

Annette S. Eskind Inspiring Educator Award

  • Jessica Abarquez-New (2023)

    Glencliff High School

  • Lauren Binkley (2023)

    Eagle View Elementary School

  • Angela Allen (2022)

    McGavock High School

  • Laura Vignon (2022)

    McGavock High School

  • Jan Esterline (2021)

    Overton High School

  • Daven Oglesby (2021)

    Lakeview Elementary Design Center

  • Amanda Dardy (2020)

    GEAR UP, Cane Ridge Cluster

  • Nikki Healy (2020)

    Early College High School

  • Crystal Hicks (2019)

    Robert Churchwell Museum Magnet Elementary School

  • Mary Jane Manley (2019)

    Harris-Hillman School

  • Jarred Amato (2018)

    Founder of Project LIT Community

Nelson C. Andrews Distinguished Service Award

  • Hal Cato (2023)

    CEO, Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee

  • Kay Simmons (2022)

    Founding Director, Nashville Alliance for Public Education

  • Senator Brenda Gilmore (2021)

    TN State Senator, District 19

  • Tom Ward (2020)

    President and CEO, Oasis Center

  • Judge Richard Dinkins (2019)

    Tennessee Court of Appeals judge

  • Lewis Lavine (2018)

    Nashville community and nonprofit leader

  • Judge Sheila Calloway (2017)

    Davidson County Juvenile Court judge

  • Renata Soto (2016)

    Cofounder and Executive Director of Conexion Americas

  • Juli Mosley (2015)

    Community Volunteer

  • Ralph Mosley (2015)

    Former CEO, Southwestern/Great American, Inc.

  • Phil Bredesen (2014)

    Former Governor of Tennessee and Former Mayor of Nashville

  • Dr. Bill Frist (2014)

    Former U.S. Senate Majority Leader and Founder of Tennessee SCORE

  • Margaret O. Dolan (2013)

    President and CEO, LocalShares Knowledge, LLC

  • Dr. Robert Fisher (2012)

    President, Belmont University

  • Orrin Ingram (2011)

    President and CEO, Ingram Industries Inc.

  • Tammy Genovese (2010)

    Former CEO, Country Musician Association

  • Kix Brooks (2010)

    Award-Winning Singer/Songwriter

  • Thomas J. Sherrard, III (2009)

    Founding Member, Sherrard & Roe, PLC

  • Bill Purcell (2008)

    Former Mayor of Nashville

  • Nelson C. Andrews (2007)

    Founder and Former Board Chairman, Brookside Properties

  • Dr. Jean Litterer (2006)

    Former Principal, Hillsboro High School

  • Annette S. Eskind (2005)

    Education Advocate and Founder of the Original Nashville Public Education

Distinguished Alumni Award

  • André Prince

    Owner, Prince's Hot Chicken

  • Rep. Harold Love, Jr.

    Tennessee House of Representatives, 58th District; Pastor, Lee Chapel A.M.E. Church

  • Linda Eskind Rebrovick

    President, Impact Corporate Consulting

  • Dr. André Churchwell

    Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer for Vanderbilt University

  • Diane Janbakhsh

    Founder and Executive Director of the Hispanic Family Foundation

  • Dwayne Tucker

    CEO and Founder of DT Consulting, CEO of LEAD Public Schools

  • Lisa Ferrelli

    Senior Vice President with the Mid South Global Commercial Banking team, Bank of America

  • Don Hardin, Jr.

    Founder and CEO, Don Hardin Group

  • Dr. Alex Jahangir

    Director, Division of Orthopaedic Trauma, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  • Gini Pupo-Walker

    State Director for Tennessee, Education Trust

  • Clint Gray

    Co-founder and the CMO, Slim & Husky’s

  • E.J. Reed

    Co-founder and the CFO, Slim & Husky’s

  • Derrick Moore

    Co-founder and the President, Slim & Husky’s


  • Kasar Abdulla

    Chief diversity, equity and inclusion officer at Valor Collegiate Academies

  • Dr. Adrienne Battle

    Director of Metro Nashville Public Schools

  • Jimmy Granbery

    Chairman and CEO of the H.G. Hill Realty Company and chairman of the H.G. Hill Company

  • Harry Allen

    Co-founder, Executive Vice President and Chief Relationship Officer, Studio Bank

  • Rashed Fakhruddin

    Engineering Supervisor, Nashville Electric Service

  • Anne Lowry Russell

    Attorney, Adams and Reese LLP

  • Shannon Hunt

    Former Nashville Public Education Foundation President and CEO

  • Joey Hatch

    Executive Vice President and General Manager of Skanska USA’s Midwest Region

  • Dr. Valerie Malyvanh Jansen

    Medical oncologist at the Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center in the Division of Hematology and Oncology

  • Janet Miller

    CEO of the Nashville office of Colliers International

  • Judge Waverly D. Crenshaw Jr.

    Federal District Judge of the Middle District of Tennessee

  • Joe Steakley

    Senior Vice President of the Internal Audit and Risk Services at HCA

  • The Rev. Dr. Becca Stevens

    Founder and President of Thistle Farms

  • Decosta Jenkins

    President and CEO, Nashville Electric Service

  • Mary Carol Humphreys Friddell

    President, NATS, Inc.

  • Mark Rowan

    President, Griffin Technology

  • Beverly Keel

    Chair and Professor, Middle Tennessee State University’s Department of Recording Industry

  • Dr. Jeffrey Eskind

    Saint Thomas Medical Group and Associate Professor of Medicine at Vanderbilt University

  • Sandra Lipman

    Community Leader and Volunteer

  • James Bearden

    CEO of Gresham, Smith and Partners

  • Brenda Wynn

    Davidson County Clerk

  • Walter Overton

    General Manager, Tennessee Titans/LP Field

  • Dr. Steven Eskind

    Director, Surgical Clerkship Program, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  • Robert Lipman

    President and CEO, Lipman Brothers, Inc.

  • Rev. Kenneth S. Robinson, M.D.

    Senior Pastor, St. Andrew African Methodist Episcopal Church

  • Joe Casey

    Former Chief of Police, Metropolitan Nashville Police Department

  • Emily Reynolds

    Senior Vice President, Government Relations, Tennessee Valley Authority

  • Shirley Zeitlin

    CEO, Zeitlin & Company Realtors

  • James Fyke

    Former Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation, and Former Director, Metro Parks

  • Charles Davis

    CEO, Charles Davis Foundation

  • Dr. Keith Churchwell

    Executive Director and Chief Medical Officer, Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute

  • R. Milton Johnson

    Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, HCA

  • Richard Fulton

    Former U.S. Representative and Former Mayor of Nashville

  • Walter Knestrick

    Founder, Walter Knestrick Contractors, Inc.

  • Denny Bottorff

    Managing General Partner, Council Capital

  • Patsy Bradley

    Former Vice President, Broadcast Music, Inc.

  • Dr. Kevin Churchwell

    CEO, DuPont Hospital for Children

  • Earl Swensson

    Founder, Swensson Associates, Inc.

  • Marynell Meador

    Former General Manager, Atlanta Dream (WNBA Franchise)

  • Dr. Antonio Gotto Jr.

    Weill Cornell Medical College

  • Barry Scott

    Actor and Producer

  • James Sasser

    Former U.S. Senator

  • Dr. Judson Randolph

    Retired Surgeon in Chief, Children’s Hospital, Washington, D.C.

  • Dr. T.B. Boyd, III

    President and CEO, R.H. Boyd Publishing Company

  • Buzz Cason

    President, Southern Writers Group

  • Charles Holliday Jr.

    Former Chairman, Bank of America and Dupont

  • Perry E. Wallace Jr.

    Professor of Law, Washington College of Law at American University

  • William P. Lawrence

    Former Deputy Chief of Naval Operations, U.S. Navy

  • H. Jackson Brown

    Author, “Life’s Little Instruction Book”